New Graduate Research Assistant Katya

pic

Born and raised in Russia, I moved to New Hampshire with my family at the age of 13. I graduated from Carnegie Mellon University in Pittsburgh, PA, with a Materials Science and Engineering major and Hispanic Studies minor. Through teaching and mentoring inner-city youth, I developed a passion for improving the public school system. My last year of college I spent in the Dominican Republic studying language and culture and teaching English to women involved in sex tourism. This summer I spent with DC Government at the Office of the State Superintendent of Education, which gave me great exposure to education policy on state government level. I am excited to embark on my second year of the MPP program and work on meaningful projects in urban policy on behalf of the Urban Initiative. I also enjoy salsa dancing and playing indoor and beach volleyball.

Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

